81,501 exclusive articles and counting...

IFN Law Awards 2022

Tawarruq

English: reverse Murabahah

Definition: In personal financing, a client with a genuine need buys an item on credit from the bank on a deferred payment basis and then immediately resells it for cash to a third party. In this way, the client can obtain cash without taking out an interest-based loan. It has two forms: Tawarruq Munazzam (organized Tawarruq), in which the client simply seeks credit and has no interest in the original asset for sale; and Tawarruq al Asli, where the client buys goods on credit and then sells them to get cash.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Tawarruq (1,074)

CBK issues bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 21 Sep 2022 | Volume19.Issue39

Deals

CBK auctions bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 14 Sep 2022 | Volume19.Issue38

Deals

CBK auctions bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 24 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue35

Deals

CBK auctions bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 10 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue33

Deals

CBK auctions bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 06 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue28

Deals

CBK auctions bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 22 Jun 2022 | Volume19.Issue26

Deals

CBK prices bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 15 Jun 2022 | Volume19.Issue25

Deals

CBK prices bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 08 Jun 2022 | Volume19.Issue24

Deals

CBK prices bonds and Tawarruq papers

Thursday, 02 Jun 2022 | Volume19.Issue23

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 25 May 2022 | Volume19.Issue22

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 11 May 2022 | Volume19.Issue20

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 27 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue18

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 20 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue17

Deals

CBK issues bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 13 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue16

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 30 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue14

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 23 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue13

Deals

Digital solutions company develops Tawarruq platform for Senegalese market

Tuesday, 08 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue10

IFN Reports

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Friday, 04 Feb 2022 | Volume19.Issue06

Deals

CBK auctions bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 26 Jan 2022 | Volume19.Issue05

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 05 Jan 2022 | Volume19.Issue02

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Monday, 03 Jan 2022 | Volume19.Issue01

Deals

SAC’s Tawarruq ruling takes effect

Monday, 27 Dec 2021 | Volume19.Issue01

News Briefs

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 15 Dec 2021 | Volume19.Issue01

Deals

CXCBK issues bonds and Tawarruq

Wednesday, 08 Dec 2021 | Volume18.Issue50

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 01 Dec 2021 | Volume18.Issue49

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Thursday, 18 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 10 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue46

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 27 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue44

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 20 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue43

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 13 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue42

Deals

Malaysian and Turkish fintech companies collaborate to bring digital Tawarruq platform to Turkey

Monday, 04 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

IFN Reports

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 29 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 22 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 15 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue38

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 04 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue32

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 28 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 14 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

Deals

Tawarruq, the new benchmarks and…

Tuesday, 13 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue28

Column

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Thursday, 08 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue28

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 23 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 09 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue24

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 02 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue23

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 19 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue21

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 12 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue20

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 05 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

Deals

CBK places bonds and Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 28 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue18

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 21 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue17

Deals

Tawarruq risk exposure in Islamic banks in Malaysia

Tuesday, 20 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Features

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 31 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

Deals

CBK places bonds and related Tawarruq papers

Wednesday, 24 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

Deals