83,387 exclusive articles and counting...

ISFI Events 2023

Murabahah

English: cost-plus financing

Alternate spelling: Morabaha, Morabahah, Murabaha

Definition: A form of credit that enables customers to make a purchase without having to take out an interest-bearing loan. The bank buys an item and sells it to the customer on a deferred basis. The price includes a profit margin agreed by both parties. Repayment, usually in installments, is specified in the contract. The legality of this financing technique has been questioned because of its similarity to riba. However, the modern Murabahah has become the most popular financing technique among Islamic banks, used widely for consumer finance, real estate, the purchase of machinery and for financing short-term trade.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Murabahah (7,720)

Rassanah Capital to offer Murabahah fund

Friday, 02 Dec 2022 | Volume19.Issue49

Asset Management

Dur Hospitality secures Murabahah financing

Wednesday, 30 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue49

News Briefs

CIMB Islamic issues Sukuk Murabahah

Tuesday, 29 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue48

Deals

Aalim Aulad’s Murabahah program Shariah compliant

Monday, 14 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue46

News Briefs

Saudi Kayan signs Murabahah facility

Wednesday, 09 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue46

News Briefs

TTM Sukuk’s Sukuk Murabahah affirmed at ‘AAAIS’

Tuesday, 25 Oct 2022 | Volume19.Issue43

Rating Updates

BNM prints Murabahah paper

Thursday, 06 Oct 2022 | Volume19.Issue41

Deals

Citi launches Murabahah product

Wednesday, 28 Sep 2022 | Volume19.Issue40

News Briefs

Master Collateralized Murabahah Agreement (MCMA)

Monday, 12 Sep 2022 | General

Shariah Standards

Chemanol settles loans with Murabahah facility

Friday, 02 Sep 2022 | Volume19.Issue36

News Briefs

The first Murabahah commodity contract by an Islamic bank in Indonesia

Friday, 19 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue34

IFN Correspondent Reports

Tamam launches Murabahah financing

Monday, 15 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue33

News Briefs

CIMB Niaga Syariah completes commodity Murabahah deal

Tuesday, 02 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue31

News Briefs

KHCB launches offer on Murabahah deposits

Tuesday, 26 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue30

News Briefs

TSH Sukuk Murabahah to fully redeem Sukuk

Friday, 22 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue30

Deals

BNM issues Murabahah papers

Thursday, 21 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue30

Deals

MAQ Legal advises on Murabahah facility

Monday, 18 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue29

News Briefs

AUB closes sustainable Murabahah facility

Monday, 18 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue29

News Briefs

Chemanol signs Murabahah agreements

Thursday, 14 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue29

News Briefs

Commodity Murabahah — important link

Tuesday, 12 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue28

Editor`s Note

ITFC renews Murabahah agreement

Thursday, 02 Jun 2022 | Volume19.Issue23

News Briefs

Flynas secures Murabahah corporate financing

Tuesday, 10 May 2022 | Volume19.Issue19

News Briefs

Commodity Murabahah platform in Indonesia

Monday, 18 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue16

Special Reports

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah and MITB papers

Monday, 11 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue15

Deals

TSH Sukuk Murabahah upgraded

Wednesday, 06 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue15

Rating Updates

Albania to have its first digital Murabahah platform in June 2022

Tuesday, 29 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue13

IFN Reports

Murabahah in times of uncertainty

Tuesday, 22 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue12

Column

Aseer secures Murabahah financing

Tuesday, 08 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue10

News Briefs

BNM issues Murabahah facility

Thursday, 13 Jan 2022 | Volume19.Issue03

Deals

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah paper

Tuesday, 07 Dec 2021 | Volume18.Issue49

Deals

RAM upgrades Jati’s Sukuk Murabahah

Wednesday, 17 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

Rating Updates

Murabahah: In light of AAOIFI Shariah Standard No 8

Tuesday, 16 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue46

Special Reports

Dallah secures Murabahah financing

Monday, 25 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue43

News Briefs

ITFC approves Murabahah financing to SENELEC

Thursday, 21 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue43

News Briefs

CBI raises Murabahah credit card ceiling

Monday, 18 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue42

News Briefs

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah paper

Friday, 15 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue42

Deals

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah paper

Thursday, 30 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

Deals

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah paper

Friday, 03 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue36

Deals

Wijaya Karya to issue Sukuk Murabahah

Thursday, 02 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue36

Deals

Digital bank aspirant Banque Misr launches Egypt’s first online Murabahah business financing service

Thursday, 05 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue32

IFN Reports

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah paper

Friday, 30 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Deals

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah paper

Thursday, 15 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

Deals

Paramount to redeem Sukuk Murabahah papers

Thursday, 24 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Deals

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah paper

Wednesday, 23 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Deals

Standard 59 Part II: Compromises on commodity Murabahah

Tuesday, 22 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue25

Cover Story

State-owned Tunisian companies turn to Murabahah financing from IsDB following lack of support from local banks

Thursday, 10 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue24

IFN Reports

Ataa secures Murabahah financing

Thursday, 03 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue23

News Briefs

Malaysia issues GII Murabahah paper

Monday, 31 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue22

Deals

Gamuda floats Murabahah commercial paper

Tuesday, 11 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

Deals

MEX II defers repayment of Sukuk Murabahah program

Tuesday, 27 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue17

Deals