83,479 exclusive articles and counting...

ISFI Events 2023

Takaful

English: Islamic insurance

Definition: Based on the principle of mutual assistance, Takaful provides mutual protection of assets and property and offers joint risk-sharing in the event of a loss by one of the participants. Takaful is similar to mutual insurance in that members are the insurers as well as the insured.

Conventional insurance is prohibited in Islam because its dealings contain several haram elements, such as gharar and riba.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Takaful (8,933)

Indonesia’s Takaful outlook

Wednesday, 01 Feb 2023 | Volume20.Issue06

Takaful News

M&A momentum will continue in the GCC Takaful sector

Tuesday, 31 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue05

IFN Correspondent Reports

IsDBI organizes Takaful workshop in Nigeria

Friday, 27 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue05

Takaful News

Sustainable finance trends in Takaful undertakings

Friday, 20 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue04

IFN Correspondent Reports

Takaful in Pakistan is creating a viable social impact

Tuesday, 17 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue03

Features

Salaam Takaful partners with Hamara Kissan

Tuesday, 17 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue03

Takaful News

Ouch! to secure digital Takaful license

Monday, 16 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue03

Takaful News

Takaful Malaysia partners with Affin Islamic Bank

Friday, 13 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue03

Takaful News

Zurich Takaful launches rider

Tuesday, 10 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue02

Takaful News

Development organization aims to offer Islamic financing to Filipinos in 2023; Takaful products in the pipeline

Monday, 09 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue02

IFN Reports

Guiding Principles on Governance for Takaful (Islamic Insurance) Undertakings (IFSB-8)

Wednesday, 04 Jan 2023 | General

Shariah Standards

Al Rajhi Takaful secures approvals

Tuesday, 03 Jan 2023 | Volume20.Issue01

Takaful News

BNA signs agreements with two Takaful operators

Monday, 26 Dec 2022 | Volume20.Issue01

Takaful News

FWD Takaful launches FWD Medical Care+

Thursday, 22 Dec 2022 | Volume20.Issue01

Takaful News

Salaam Takaful and Syngenta closes first payout

Monday, 19 Dec 2022 | Volume20.Issue01

Takaful News

Rising demand supports further Takaful growth in an evolving Middle Eastern insurance market

Friday, 16 Dec 2022 | IFN Annual Guide 2023

Features

Mixed fortunes for the Takaful industry in Asia

Friday, 16 Dec 2022 | IFN Annual Guide 2023

Features

Digital Takaful transformation strategy in Africa

Friday, 16 Dec 2022 | IFN Annual Guide 2023

Features

The uniqueness of Takaful undertakings in the digital age

Friday, 16 Dec 2022 | Volume20.Issue01

IFN Correspondent Reports

Al Rajhi Takaful to offer cybersecurity insurance

Thursday, 15 Dec 2022 | Volume20.Issue01

Takaful News

Servify and Al Rajhi Takaful join forces

Wednesday, 14 Dec 2022 | Volume20.Issue01

Takaful News

Experience with a digital peer-to-peer Takaful plan – a model for the future?

Wednesday, 14 Dec 2022 | Volume20.Issue01

IFN Correspondent Reports

UAE’s largest Takaful operator signs partnership with French insurance broker

Tuesday, 13 Dec 2022 | Volume19.Issue50

IFN Reports

Telemart to offer mobile phone Takaful

Monday, 12 Dec 2022 | Volume19.Issue50

Takaful News

Malaysia to develop Maqasid Shariah scorecard to chart the growth of Takaful industry

Thursday, 08 Dec 2022 | Volume19.Issue50

IFN Reports

Pak-Qatar Family Takaful partners with UBank

Wednesday, 07 Dec 2022 | Volume19.Issue50

Takaful News

Takaful Ikhlas partners with MBSB Bank

Tuesday, 06 Dec 2022 | Volume19.Issue49

Takaful News

New blueprint aims to accelerate Indonesia’s life Takaful sector

Monday, 05 Dec 2022 | Volume19.Issue49

IFN Reports

Regulator affirms support for UAE’s Takaful sector with new regulation

Wednesday, 30 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue49

IFN Reports

Takaful Emarat

Wednesday, 30 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue49

Results

Akij Takaful partners with Vulua Footwear

Monday, 28 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue48

Takaful News

Salaam Takaful partners with Iqra University

Friday, 25 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue48

Takaful News

5th Pillar Family Takaful

Wednesday, 23 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue48

Moves

UAE’s new unemployment insurance scheme presents growth opportunities for Takaful companies

Tuesday, 22 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

IFN Reports

5th Pillar Family Takaful

Tuesday, 22 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

Moves

A hardening re-Takaful market and its impact on the Takaful industry

Tuesday, 22 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

IFN Correspondent Reports

Dar Al Takaful

Monday, 21 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

Results

Takaful Emarat

Friday, 18 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

Results

Dar Al Takaful

Friday, 18 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

Results

Shares of Wethaq Takaful to be reinstated

Friday, 18 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

Takaful News

First National Finance and Amana Takaful collaborate to develop Islamic finance in the Maldives

Friday, 18 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

IFN Correspondent Reports

Ready Insurance signs MoU with Pak-Qatar Family Takaful

Thursday, 17 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

Takaful News

Salaam Takaful

Thursday, 17 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue47

Moves

The growth of Islamic finance and Takaful in Kenya

Tuesday, 15 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue46

Features

Regulatory Framework for Takaful

Tuesday, 15 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue46

IFN Correspondent Reports

Abu Dhabi National Takaful Co

Monday, 14 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue46

Results

Salam Takaful partners with Blink Parametric

Friday, 11 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue46

Takaful News

Aljazira Takaful signs contract with Bank Aljazira

Thursday, 10 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue46

Takaful News

Aljazira Takaful Taawuni Co

Wednesday, 09 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue46

Results

Takaful and re-Takaful: Mergers of giants

Tuesday, 08 Nov 2022 | Volume19.Issue45

IFN Analysis