89,079 exclusive articles and counting...


Takaful

« Back to Glossary Index

English: Islamic insurance

Definition: Based on the principle of mutual assistance, Takaful provides mutual protection of assets and property and offers joint risk-sharing in the event of a loss by one of the participants. Takaful is similar to mutual insurance in that members are the insurers as well as the insured.

Conventional insurance is prohibited in Islam because its dealings contain several haram elements, such as gharar and riba.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Takaful (9,423)

Increasing insurance penetration rate through Takaful

Monday, 19 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue08

Correspondent Reports

Takaful Emarat’s capital increases

Thursday, 08 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue07

Takaful

Tanzania: Welcoming Takaful

Tuesday, 06 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue06

Analyses

Crown Takaful secures license

Friday, 02 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue06

Takaful

Digital transformation strategies for Takaful operations in Africa (Part 2)

Monday, 29 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue05

Correspondent Reports

Takaful Emarat – Insurance

Monday, 22 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue04

Moves

2024 — a busy year ahead for the Takaful industry in the region

Monday, 22 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue04

Correspondent Reports

Potential for maritime Takaful in Indonesia

Tuesday, 16 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue03

Features

Aljazira Takaful Taawuni secures requalification

Monday, 15 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue03

Takaful

Al-Rajhi Takaful signs contract with Petro Rabigh

Wednesday, 10 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue03

Takaful

BNM issues ruling on Takaful risk

Monday, 08 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue02

Takaful

Takaful International Company

Friday, 22 Dec 2023 | Volume21.Issue01

Moves

Digitalization and Takaful technology in Africa

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2023 | IFN Annual Guide 2024

Features

Ways to unlock the full potential of Takaful

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2023 | IFN Annual Guide 2024

Features

GCC Takaful sector’s endurance journey into a much brighter future

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2023 | IFN Annual Guide 2024

Features

Prudential BSN Takaful plans Sukuk

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2023 | Volume21.Issue01

Deals

Pakistan’s health and Family Takaful with an evolving digital transformation experience

Tuesday, 12 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue50

Features

Revised Solvency Requirements for Takaful / re-Takaful Undertakings

Tuesday, 12 Dec 2023 | General

Shariah Standards

ASCANA rebrands to Sukoon Takaful

Wednesday, 06 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue50

Takaful

Takaful Malaysia launches KAOTIM

Monday, 04 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue49

Takaful

Al Rajhi Takaful transfers shares

Wednesday, 29 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue49

Takaful

Digital transformation strategies for Takaful operations in Africa (Part 1)

Wednesday, 29 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue49

Correspondent Reports

Syarikat Takaful Malaysia Keluarga

Tuesday, 28 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue48

Results

Continued profitability pressures for General Takaful industry in Malaysia — need for diversification

Monday, 20 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue47

Correspondent Reports

Aljazira Takaful’s coverage for Bank AlJazira

Wednesday, 15 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue47

Takaful

Al Salam Bank launches Takaful product

Wednesday, 15 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue47

Takaful

Global and regional Takaful perspectives

Tuesday, 14 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

Features

Takaful International

Tuesday, 14 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

Results

Takaful and re-Takaful: Steady growth despite headwinds

Tuesday, 07 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue45

Analyses

Saudi Arabia witnesses another Takaful merger amid cost pressures

Friday, 03 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue45

Reports

Ascana Takaful

Friday, 03 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue45

Ratings Updates

Takaful Emarat Insurance

Thursday, 02 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue45

Results

FRA to introduce private Takaful funds

Monday, 30 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue44

Takaful

Common challenges faced by re-Takaful operators

Tuesday, 24 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue43

Features

Methaq Takaful appoints Grant Thornton

Monday, 16 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue42

Takaful

Faysal Bank signs agreement to offer Takaful

Thursday, 12 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue42

Takaful

ZIC Takaful finally launches its operations

Monday, 02 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue40

Correspondent Reports

Palestine’s insurance sector welcomes new Takaful operator

Tuesday, 26 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue39

Reports

Rising demand supports profitable takaful growth

Tuesday, 26 Sep 2023 | General

Moody's Reports

Innovative approach to parametric Takaful: Closing the protection gap

Tuesday, 19 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue38

Features

Holy Land Takaful receives approval

Monday, 18 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue38

Takaful

Regulatory updates for Takaful in Indonesia and Malaysia

Wednesday, 13 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue38

Correspondent Reports

Qatar learns from Malaysia to establish first captive Takaful company

Tuesday, 12 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue37

Reports

Takaful Emarat

Friday, 08 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue37

Moves

Salaam Takaful partners with Digital Dera

Monday, 04 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue36

Takaful

Strong financial growth and innovation define Amana Takaful Maldives’s Q2 2023 performance

Wednesday, 30 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue36

Correspondent Reports

Noor Takaful distributes surplus to policyholders

Tuesday, 29 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue35

Takaful

Core Principles for Islamic Finance Regulation (Takaful Segment)

Saturday, 26 Aug 2023 | General

Shariah Standards

Takaful Emarat

Thursday, 24 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue35

Moves

SINA partners with Salam Takaful

Wednesday, 23 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue35

Takaful