73,445 exclusive articles and counting...

Redmoney Consulting

Takaful

English: Islamic insurance

Definition: Based on the principle of mutual assistance, Takaful provides mutual protection of assets and property and offers joint risk-sharing in the event of a loss by one of the participants. Takaful is similar to mutual insurance in that members are the insurers as well as the insured.

Conventional insurance is prohibited in Islam because its dealings contain several haram elements, such as gharar and riba.

News related to Takaful (7,990)

SABB Takaful signs bancaTakaful deal

Wednesday, 05 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

Takaful News

Takaful Malaysia introduces new initiatives

Tuesday, 04 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue18

Takaful News

Alkhaleej Takaful increases Wakalah fees

Tuesday, 04 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue18

Takaful News

The climate change emergency — a call for action for the Takaful industry

Tuesday, 04 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue18

IFN Correspondent Reports

Malaysian Takaful industry maintains stable outlook

Wednesday, 28 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue18

Takaful News

Takaful Emarat Insurance

Wednesday, 21 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue17

Moves

Apex Takaful seizes opportunity in Takaful market of Uzbekistan

Tuesday, 20 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Features

MRS Labuan launches re-Takaful window

Tuesday, 20 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Takaful News

FWD Takaful rolls out new product

Monday, 19 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Takaful News

National Takaful Company

Wednesday, 14 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Results

AIA Public Takaful

Wednesday, 14 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Moves

M&A hyperdrive could bolster one of the largest Takaful markets in the world

Monday, 12 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

IFN Reports

AAOFI revisits Takaful standards

Monday, 12 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Takaful News

Dar Al Takaful

Monday, 12 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Moves

Steady growth for Malaysian Takaful industry

Friday, 09 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Takaful News

Malaysian Takaful Association

Friday, 09 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Moves

AlAhli Takaful Company

Friday, 09 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Moves

Zurich Takaful partners with Affin Islamic

Thursday, 08 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Takaful News

FWD Takaful rolls out new product

Thursday, 08 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Takaful News

Aljazira Takaful to increase capital

Wednesday, 07 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Takaful News

First Takaful Insurance to expand

Tuesday, 06 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

Takaful News

Morocco prepares to welcome Takaful operators

Friday, 02 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

IFN Reports

Takaful Emarat

Thursday, 01 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

Results

Alkhaleej Takaful Insurance

Wednesday, 31 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

Moves

Takaful Ikhlas General partners with MHSB

Wednesday, 31 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

Takaful News

Alkhaleej Takaful announces amendment

Tuesday, 30 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

Takaful News

Takaful in Indonesia: Reflecting on 2020’s challenges

Tuesday, 30 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

IFN Correspondent Reports

Dar Al Takaful

Monday, 29 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

Results

Aljazira Takaful Ta’awuni Company

Friday, 26 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

Results

Takaful Oman

Thursday, 25 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

Moves

Methaq Takaful Insurance Company

Thursday, 25 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

Results

SABB Takaful Co

Wednesday, 24 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

Results

First Takaful Insurance studying investment offers

Tuesday, 23 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

Takaful News

Al Ahli Takaful Company

Friday, 19 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

Results

Takaful for ICAP members

Friday, 19 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

Takaful News

ASCANA – Takaful to elect new board

Wednesday, 17 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

Takaful News

New Takaful regulations for Algeria

Tuesday, 16 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Features

AIAhli Takaful renews insurance contract

Monday, 15 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Takaful News

Takaful Islami Insurance

Monday, 15 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Moves

Algeria: A special regulation for Takaful

Monday, 15 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

IFN Correspondent Reports

How may Takaful in Iran benefit from insurance-linked securities?

Friday, 12 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

IFN Correspondent Reports

Positive outlook on Malaysia’s Takaful industry

Thursday, 11 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Takaful News

Takaful Oman

Thursday, 11 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Moves

Algeria publishes decree regulating Takaful operations

Tuesday, 09 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

IFN Reports

National Takaful Company

Tuesday, 09 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

Results

Aljazira Takaful renews license

Tuesday, 09 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

Takaful News

Optimistic outlook on Indonesia’s Takaful industry

Monday, 08 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

Takaful News

Al Khaleej Takaful Insurance Co

Friday, 05 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

Results

FWD Takaful launches new fund

Friday, 05 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

Takaful News

Takaful Pakistan gets nod for name change

Tuesday, 02 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue09

Takaful News