76,093 exclusive articles and counting...

IFN Oman Forum 2021

Takaful

« Back to Glossary Index

English: Islamic insurance

Definition: Based on the principle of mutual assistance, Takaful provides mutual protection of assets and property and offers joint risk-sharing in the event of a loss by one of the participants. Takaful is similar to mutual insurance in that members are the insurers as well as the insured.

Conventional insurance is prohibited in Islam because its dealings contain several haram elements, such as gharar and riba.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Takaful (8,212)

Al Madina Takaful

Friday, 15 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue42

Results

Al Madina Takaful to donate to cyclone victims

Thursday, 14 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue42

Takaful News

Takaful Oman

Wednesday, 13 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue42

Takaful News

A good first half of 2021 for Takaful in Malaysia

Monday, 11 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

IFN Correspondent Reports

West Africa Takaful opens new branch

Wednesday, 06 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

Takaful News

What is in Takaful for Nigerians

Tuesday, 28 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

Features

Indonesia’s Takaful sector performance

Wednesday, 22 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

Takaful News

Promising growth for Takaful

Tuesday, 21 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue38

Takaful News

Takaful insurers’ deteriorating H1 profit highlights challenges

Monday, 20 Sep 2021 | General

Moody's Reports

SABB Takaful renews policy

Friday, 17 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue38

Takaful News

Takaful International Company

Monday, 13 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue37

Moves

Meethaq launches bancaTakaful plans

Friday, 10 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue37

Takaful News

Salaam Takaful launches trainee program

Thursday, 09 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue37

Takaful News

Value-based intermediation for Takaful — engagement session with the regulator

Wednesday, 08 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue37

IFN Correspondent Reports

Takaful Oman

Tuesday, 07 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue36

Moves

Noor Takaful and THB launch new solution

Tuesday, 24 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue34

Takaful News

Methaq Takaful cancels rights issue exercise

Monday, 23 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue34

Takaful News

SABB Takaful Co

Thursday, 19 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue34

Results

Aljazira Takaful Taawuni Co

Thursday, 19 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue34

Results

Ayady Takaful’s surplus distribution and Maldives Islamic Banking and Finance Conference 2021

Wednesday, 18 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue34

IFN Correspondent Reports

The challenges of operating a Takaful company in a conventional market

Tuesday, 17 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue33

Features

Syarikat Takaful Malaysia Keluarga

Tuesday, 17 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue33

Moves

FWD Takaful launches new plan

Monday, 16 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue33

Takaful News

Doha Takaful

Wednesday, 11 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue33

Moves

IFSB issues recommendations for Takaful sector

Monday, 09 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue32

Takaful News

Salaam Takaful launches new product

Monday, 09 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue32

Takaful News

Wahed eyes Takaful

Friday, 06 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue32

News Briefs

Takaful International Company

Thursday, 05 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue32

Results

Perlindungan Tenang voucher initiative — a test case for the Takaful industry

Wednesday, 04 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue32

IFN Correspondent Reports

Zurich Insurance Company’s Shariah compliance certification a step forward in Indonesia’s nascent Takaful industry

Tuesday, 03 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

IFN Reports

Al Rajhi Takaful signs contract

Tuesday, 03 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Takaful News

Takaful Islami Insurance

Tuesday, 03 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Moves

AlAhli Takaful signs bancassurance agreement

Friday, 30 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Takaful News

Takaful Oman to conduct profit distribution

Friday, 30 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Deals

Ratings on GCC’s Takaful sector to remain stable

Friday, 30 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Takaful News

Value-based Intermediation Takaful Framework: A new game changer

Friday, 30 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

IFN Correspondent Reports

Asuransi Takaful Umum

Wednesday, 28 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Moves

CIIF collaborates with FWD Takaful

Wednesday, 21 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue30

Takaful News

Differentiation strategy — is it the way forward for Takaful players?

Monday, 19 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

Features

Takaful Ikhlas introduces new plan

Monday, 19 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

Takaful News

Bolstering the Omani health Takaful regulatory framework

Monday, 19 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

IFN Correspondent Reports

Walaa signs MoU with SABB Takaful

Friday, 16 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

Takaful News

Launch of value-based intermediation for Takaful — a step in the right direction

Tuesday, 06 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue27

IFN Correspondent Reports

KIB Takaful launches engineering insurance

Monday, 05 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue27

Takaful News

Al Rajhi Takaful

Monday, 05 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue27

Moves

Methaq Takaful to increase share capital

Monday, 28 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Takaful News

Takaful Ikhlas launches motor coverage

Monday, 28 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Takaful News

BNM introduces VBI for Takaful Framework in pursuit of sustainable development and planetary health

Thursday, 24 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

IFN Reports

Pak-Qatar Takaful declared ISO-certified

Thursday, 24 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Takaful News

FWD Takaful launches new plan

Wednesday, 23 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Takaful News