76,954 exclusive articles and counting...

Leveraging Islamic Finance to Develop a Sustainable Capital Market

Shariah

« Back to Glossary Index

English: Islamic jurisprudence

Alternate spelling: Sharia, Shari’a, Shari’ah, Syariah, Syaria, Syari’ah, Syari’a

Definition: Islamic cannon law derived from three sources: the Quran, the Hadith and the Sunnah

A “Shariah compliant” product meets the requirements of Islamic law.

A “Shariah board” is the committee of Islamic scholars available to an Islamic financial institution for guidance and supervision in the development of Shariah compliant products.

A “Shariah advisor is an independent Islamic trained scholar that advises Islamic institutions on the compliance of the products and services with the Islamic law.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Shariah (23,991)

Banan Real Estate secures Shariah facility

Wednesday, 01 Dec 2021 | Volume18.Issue49

News Briefs

Solution for liquidity management in the face of concerns over rising inflation: Shariah compliant IMMC by Al Waseelah

Wednesday, 01 Dec 2021 | IFN sustainable Investing Thought Leadership Report 2021

Case Study

Why can’t I find a Shariah compliant retirement annuity?

Tuesday, 30 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue48

Column

Shariah compliant asset management grows further

Tuesday, 30 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue48

Features

BNM issues Shariah papers

Tuesday, 30 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue48

Deals

OJK issues Shariah securities list

Monday, 29 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue48

News Briefs

SAC updates Shariah compliant list

Friday, 26 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue48

News Briefs

BNM places Shariah papers

Friday, 26 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue48

Deals

SYME appoints Shariah fund arranger

Wednesday, 24 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue48

News Briefs

Moscow Exchange begins trading of Shariah compliant products

Wednesday, 24 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue48

IFN Correspondent Reports

Fund Focus: Zurich Takaful Shariah Edge Fund

Tuesday, 23 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

IFN Reports

Chimera’s funds Shariah compliant

Tuesday, 23 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

Asset Management

Russia expands limited global ETF universe with debut Shariah ETF

Monday, 22 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

IFN Reports

CBK launches fourth Shariah auditor program

Monday, 22 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

News Briefs

Standard Bank’s official engagement with GRI as first Shariah-based bank in Bangladesh

Friday, 19 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

IFN Correspondent Reports

Swedish climate impact index eyes Shariah compliance as Muslim world moves toward sustainability

Thursday, 18 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

IFN Reports

BNM issues Shariah papers

Wednesday, 17 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue47

Deals

Murabahah: In light of AAOIFI Shariah Standard No 8

Tuesday, 16 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue46

Special Reports

BNM issues Shariah papers

Tuesday, 16 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue46

Deals

BNM issues Shariah papers

Thursday, 11 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue46

Deals

BNM issues Shariah papers

Tuesday, 09 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue45

Deals

Death, taxes and Shariah audit

Tuesday, 09 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue45

IFN Correspondent Reports

IBF Net’s impact cryptos secure Shariah approval

Monday, 08 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue45

IFN Reports

Sber introduces new Shariah compliant stock indices

Thursday, 04 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue45

IFN Correspondent Reports

Fund Focus: PMB Shariah Global Equity Fund

Tuesday, 02 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue44

IFN Reports

Executing Shariah Standard 59

Tuesday, 02 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue44

Column

Islamic asset management: Shariah rules to follow

Tuesday, 02 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue44

Features

BNM issues Shariah papers

Tuesday, 02 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue44

Deals

Securities of Formosa Shariah compliant

Thursday, 28 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue44

News Briefs

BNM issues Shariah papers

Wednesday, 27 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue44

Deals

Schroders Capital joins hands with GFH Financial to capitalize on Shariah PE & VC deals

Tuesday, 26 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue43

IFN Reports

BNM issues Shariah papers

Monday, 25 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue43

Deals

The role of the Central Advisory Board for Shariah governance in Turkey

Monday, 25 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue43

IFN Correspondent Reports

BNM issues Shariah papers

Wednesday, 20 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue43

Deals

BNM issues Shariah papers

Thursday, 14 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue42

Deals

EPF announces 2020 payout of Simpanan Shariah

Tuesday, 12 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

News Briefs

PSE publishes Shariah compliance list

Friday, 08 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

News Briefs

AJFC appoints SRB for Shariah compliance

Wednesday, 06 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

News Briefs

BNM issues Shariah papers

Wednesday, 06 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

Deals

The long-term future for global Shariah standards

Tuesday, 05 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

Column

Trust structures offer flexible vehicles for Shariah compliant investors

Tuesday, 05 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

Features

Musharakah — a Shariah compliant solution to boost the Tunisian economy?

Tuesday, 05 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

Special Reports

QCB to consolidate Shariah compliant criteria

Friday, 01 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

News Briefs

BNM issues Shariah papers

Friday, 01 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

Deals

Shariah condition for commencement of trading in Sukuk

Tuesday, 28 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

Back to Basics

BNM issues Shariah papers

Monday, 27 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

Deals

BNM issues Shariah papers

Friday, 24 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

Deals

BNM issues Shariah papers

Thursday, 23 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

Deals

MSX publishes Shariah compliance list

Wednesday, 22 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

News Briefs

Evermos eyes Shariah compliance

Wednesday, 22 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

News Briefs