89,125 exclusive articles and counting...

IFN Investor

Salam

« Back to Glossary Index

English: advance purchase

Alternate spelling: Al Salam, Bai al Salam, Bai Salam

Definition: Advance payment for goods which are to be delivered at a specified future date. Under normal circumstances, a sale cannot be effected unless the goods are in existence at the time of the bargain. However, this type of sale is an exception, provided the goods are defined and the date of delivery is fixed. The objects of sale must be tangible goods that can be defined as to quantity, quality and workmanship.

This mode of financing is often applied in the agricultural sector, where the bank advances money for various inputs to receive a share in the crop, which it then sells.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Salam (3,386)

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Thursday, 22 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue09

Deals

Al Salam to own KFH Bahrain

Monday, 19 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue08

News Briefs

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Thursday, 15 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue08

Deals

Al Salam opens nominations

Wednesday, 14 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue08

News Briefs

CBB auctions Sukuk Salam

Tuesday, 13 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue07

Deals

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Thursday, 08 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue07

Deals

Al Salam Bank Sudan

Tuesday, 06 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue06

Results

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Wednesday, 31 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue06

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Wednesday, 24 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue05

Deals

Al Salam receives certification

Monday, 22 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue04

News Briefs

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Thursday, 18 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue04

Deals

KFH and Al Salam terminate discussions

Thursday, 11 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue03

News Briefs

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Wednesday, 10 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue03

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Tuesday, 09 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue02

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Thursday, 04 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue02

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Tuesday, 26 Dec 2023 | Volume21.Issue01

Deals

Fostering growth in Brunei Darussalam through Islamic finance development

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2023 | IFN Annual Guide 2024

Features

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2023 | Volume21.Issue01

Deals

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auctions

Wednesday, 13 Dec 2023 | Volume21.Issue01

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Tuesday, 12 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue50

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Thursday, 07 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue50

Deals

Salama announces results of rump offering

Tuesday, 05 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue49

Takaful

Al-Salam REIT

Friday, 01 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue49

Results

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Wednesday, 29 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue49

Deals

Salama announces results of rights issue

Thursday, 23 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue48

Takaful

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Wednesday, 22 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue48

Deals

Salama receives final approval from SAMA

Friday, 17 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue47

Takaful

Al Salam Bank launches Takaful product

Wednesday, 15 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue47

Takaful

CBG’s Sukuk Salam undersubscribed

Wednesday, 15 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue47

Deals

Al Salam and KFH begin discussions

Tuesday, 14 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

News Briefs

CBB’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Tuesday, 14 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

Deals

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Wednesday, 08 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

Deals

Salama declares decrease of losses

Wednesday, 08 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

Takaful

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Wednesday, 01 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue45

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 25 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue44

Deals

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Wednesday, 18 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue43

Deals

Al Salam Bank purchases shares

Wednesday, 11 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue42

News Briefs

CBB’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Tuesday, 10 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue41

Deals

CBG completes Sukuk Salam auction

Wednesday, 04 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue41

Deals

Salama Cooperative Insurance Company

Thursday, 28 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue39

Moves

CBG’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 27 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue40

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 20 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue39

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 13 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue38

Deals

Sovereign Securities: Bahrain’s Sukuk Salam and Sukuk Ijarah issuances oversubscribed

Tuesday, 12 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue37

Reports

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah and Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Tuesday, 12 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue37

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 06 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue37

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 30 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue36

Deals

CBG’s Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Thursday, 24 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue35

Deals

SINA partners with Salam Takaful

Wednesday, 23 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue35

Takaful

Al Salam buys treasury shares

Friday, 18 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue34

News Briefs