74,949 exclusive articles and counting...

ALIF MOLIYA LLC

Ijarah

« Back to Glossary Index

English: leasing

Alternate spelling: Ijara

Definition: A lease agreement whereby a bank or financier buys an item for a customer and then leases it to him over a specific period, thus earning profits for the bank by charging rental. The duration of the lease and the fee are set in advance. During the period of the lease, the asset remains in the ownership of the lessor (the bank), but the lessee has the right to use it. After the expiry of the lease agreement, this right reverts back to the lessor. This is a classic Islamic financial product.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Ijarah (4,691)

BDCB prices 196th Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 26 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue30

Deals

AMBD prices 195th Sukuk Ijarah

Tuesday, 22 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue25

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah and Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 09 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue24

Deals

Brunei prints Sukuk Ijarah

Tuesday, 11 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

Deals

Moratelindo lists Sukuk Ijarah on IDX

Wednesday, 05 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah oversubscribed

Wednesday, 05 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

Deals

Saba Tamin auctions Sukuk Ijarah

Thursday, 15 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Deals

AMBD prices 193rd Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 12 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Deals

AMBD prices AMBD I-Bills and Sukuk Ijarah

Friday, 09 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah oversubscribed

Wednesday, 07 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Deals

Mazoon Electricity Company secures Ijarah facility

Tuesday, 23 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

News Briefs

Sampoerna Agro lists Sukuk Ijarah on IDX

Thursday, 18 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah and Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Tuesday, 16 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah oversubscribed

Wednesday, 10 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue08

Deals

AMBD prices 192nd Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 08 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

Deals

SBP revises holding limit of GOP’s Sukuk Ijarah

Friday, 19 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue08

Deals

AMBD prices 191st Sukuk Ijarah

Thursday, 11 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue07

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah oversubscribed

Thursday, 04 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue06

Deals

Sovereign Securities: Indonesian government mulls dollar Sukuk; Pakistan issues Sukuk Ijarah

Tuesday, 19 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

IFN Reports

CIRA’s Sukuk Ijarah: A first for Egypt’s education sector

Tuesday, 19 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

Case Study

Pakistan issues Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 18 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah and Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 06 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue02

Deals

IDX delists Aneka Gas Industri’s Sukuk Ijarah

Friday, 11 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue50

Deals

AMBD prices Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 07 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue49

Deals

SBP revises transaction structure of Sukuk Ijarah

Wednesday, 02 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue49

Deals

AMBD prices 187th Sukuk Ijarah

Tuesday, 10 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue45

Deals

IDX delists Indosat’s Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 09 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue45

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah oversubscribed

Wednesday, 04 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue45

Deals

Sovereign Securities: Indonesia to offer retail green Sukuk; Pakistan plans sovereign Sukuk Ijarah auctions

Tuesday, 03 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue44

IFN Reports

SBP announces auction dates of Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 02 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue44

Deals

IIFM publishes Sukuk Ijarah standards

Wednesday, 14 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue42

News Briefs

Sovereign Securities: State Bank of Pakistan mulls Sukuk Ijarah; Indonesia issues second cash Waqf Sukuk

Tuesday, 13 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

IFN Reports

Brunei prices 186th Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 12 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

Deals

Moratelindo lists Sukuk Ijarah on IDX

Thursday, 08 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

Deals

Moratelindo issues Sukuk Ijarah

Wednesday, 07 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

Deals

Aneka Gas Industri’s Sukuk Ijarah listed on IDX

Tuesday, 06 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue40

Deals

RNI pays off Sukuk Ijarah and conventional bonds

Wednesday, 30 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue40

Deals

Timah’s Sukuk Ijarah delisted

Monday, 28 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue39

Deals

Timah to pay off Sukuk Ijarah

Friday, 25 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue39

Deals

Moratelindo to issue Sukuk Ijarah

Tuesday, 22 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue38

Deals

Aneka Gas Industri to issue Sukuk Ijarah

Wednesday, 16 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue38

Deals

Polytama Propindo’s Sukuk Ijarah listed on IDX

Thursday, 10 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

Deals

PLN’s Sukuk Ijarah listed on IDX

Wednesday, 09 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

Deals

CBB’s Sukuk Ijarah and Sukuk Salam oversubscribed

Wednesday, 09 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

Deals

Brunei prices 185th Sukuk Ijarah

Wednesday, 09 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

Deals

Global Mediacom to issue Sukuk Ijarah

Friday, 04 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue36

Deals

Parsian Oil and Gas Company to issue Sukuk Ijarah

Thursday, 27 Aug 2020 | Volume17.Issue35

Deals

Sovereign Securities: Pakistan to reopen five-year Sukuk Ijarah facility; Iran’s Sukuk offering attracts high demand

Tuesday, 25 Aug 2020 | Volume17.Issue34

IFN Reports

Global Mediacom issues Sukuk Ijarah

Friday, 21 Aug 2020 | Volume17.Issue34

Deals

Polytama Propindo to issue Sukuk Ijarah

Monday, 17 Aug 2020 | Volume17.Issue33

Deals