The PSF Awards 2024

The PSF Awards 2024

About the PSF 2024 Awards

The Private Sector Forum Awards are an IsDB Group initiative to recognize and honor exceptional achievements, groundbreaking innovations and impactful initiatives by market practitioners driving positive change through Shariah compliant financial instruments in the areas of trade finance, export credit and private sector development.

Led by a panel of independent distinguished judges and boasting a rigorous and robust selection process, the PSF 2024 Awards feature six categories with the International Islamic Trade Finance Corporation, the Islamic Corporation for the Insurance of Investment and Export Credit and the Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector presenting two awards each.

Award Categories

The Islamic Corporation for the Insurance of Investment and Export Credit Awards

  • The Export Credit Agency of the Year Award celebrates the most outstanding export credit agency based on its initiatives and contributions in furthering export credit in 2023/2024. It is open to all export credit agencies including those from non-ICIEC member countries. (This category is open to all Export Credit Agencies, including those from non-member countries)
  • The Most Innovative Trade Development Initiative of the Year award honors the most pioneering and impactful trade or project with high developmental outcome of 2023/2024 by any export credit agencies, financial institutions or development finance institutions.

Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector Awards

  • The Most Impactful Islamic Finance Institution or Project of the Year award honors one ICD client for its significant and meaningful Islamic finance contributions to society and the industry for the year 2023/2024. (This category is open only to ICD Line of Finance and Financial Institutions clients.)
  • The Most Impactful ICD Investee Company of the Year award recognizes the most outstanding ICD investee company in terms of delivering impact to society and industry. (This category is only open to ICD investee companies.)

International Islamic Trade Finance Corporation Awards

  • The ITFC Trade Finance Deal of the Year honors the most outstanding Shariah compliant trade finance deal involving ITFC’s trade finance clients including corporates and partner financial institutions. (This category is only open to ITFC’s trade finance clients.)
  • The Outstanding Contribution to Intra-OIC Trade Development award recognizes a firm with the most significant and impactful contribution to intra-OIC trade development for the year 2023/2024. (This category is open to all companies and institutions from the private sector or engaged in private sector development.)

Selection Process

The selection process is led by a panel of industry experts comprising senior members of each IsDB subsidiary as well as market leaders.

In general, there will be two levels of selection.

All submissions will be funneled through an independent party to be fact-checked before being evaluated by the judging panel. Each submission will be evaluated based on a matrix of criteria not limited to impact, range of activities, uniqueness and complexity of work undertaken. From this, the panel will shortlist three finalists for each category. The panel will then engage in further deliberations to determine the final winner.

Why Submit

The PSF Awards are a unique opportunity to gain industry recognition and raise your profile on a global scale. Being recognized by the IsDB establishes you as a leader in your field, enhances your credibility as well as offers excellent prospects of opening doors to new networking opportunities. It is also a reaffirmation of your outstanding contribution and commitment to delivering positive impact to the industry.

Submission Deadlines

Submissions will close on Sunday 7th April 2024.

Award Winner Announcement

The winners will be announced on Thursday 11th April.

Awards Ceremony

The Awards will be presented during a gala dinner at the Annual Islamic Development Bank Conference where winners will be announced on Monday 29th April.