73,038 exclusive articles and counting...

Redmoney Consulting

Oman 2019

The Omani Islamic finance industry is at a crossroads: after years of stellar double-digit growth since its impressive start a short six years ago, it is the expectation of market participants for the expansion level to moderate moving forward as macroeconomic pressures weigh on while the industry irons out some regulatory kinks which may redefine the Shariah banking landscape. We are once again pleased to be producing the IFN Oman Report, which provides an overview of the market and key insights into the exciting Omani Islamic finance sector.

Download

Content in Oman 2019

Sohar International joins hands with Diebold Nixdorf

Friday, 15 Feb 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

News Briefs

Tax neutrality for Islamic financial transactions in Oman

Thursday, 28 Feb 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

IFN Correspondent Reports

AMJ

Thursday, 07 Mar 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

Moves

Oman mulls introducing Islamic banking subsidiary model as Shariah banking providers undergo mergers and acquisitions

Wednesday, 13 Mar 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

IFN Reports

MSM discloses list of Islamic companies

Thursday, 21 Mar 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

News Briefs

XRP live on Rain platform

Monday, 25 Mar 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

News Briefs

Fitch downgrades ratings on Omani banks

Monday, 25 Mar 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

Rating Updates

Bank Nizwa to expand presence

Thursday, 28 Mar 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

News Briefs

Bank Dhofar

Friday, 29 Mar 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

Moves

Ahlibank

Friday, 29 Mar 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

Moves

Bank Nizwa

Monday, 01 Apr 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

Moves

CMA issues UHIP

Tuesday, 02 Apr 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

Takaful News

PODCAST: Path Solutions to pilot Islamic retail fintech solution in Oman

Tuesday, 02 Apr 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

IFN Reports

Oman’s mandatory health scheme poised to grease the wheels of the Takaful sector

Tuesday, 02 Apr 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

IFN Reports

CBO issues Bank Resolution Framework

Wednesday, 17 Apr 2019 | IFN Oman Report 2019

News Briefs