81,656 exclusive articles and counting...

IFN Indonesia Forum 2022

Waqf

English: charitable trust

Alternate spelling: Awkaf, Awqaf

Definition: An endowment or a charitable trust set up for Islamic purposes (usually for education, mosques, or for the poor). It involves tying up a property in perpetuity so that it cannot be sold, inherited, or donated to anyone.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Waqf (1,251)

Kenanga plans second Waqf fund

Wednesday, 28 Sep 2022 | Volume19.Issue40

Asset Management

RHB Islamic contributes Waqf funds

Monday, 26 Sep 2022 | Volume19.Issue39

News Briefs

AmBank partners MAIK for online Waqf payments

Wednesday, 07 Sep 2022 | Volume19.Issue37

News Briefs

IsDB discusses Niger’s Waqf development

Tuesday, 30 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue35

News Briefs

Agrobank reaches cash Waqf target

Monday, 01 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue31

News Briefs

Proposing a ‘Reverse Hub and Spoke’ Waqf structure

Monday, 01 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue31

IFN Correspondent Reports

Productive Waqf Incubation Program launches

Thursday, 28 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue31

News Briefs

Sovereign Securities: Indonesia hits Sukuk Waqf record

Tuesday, 19 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue29

IFN Reports

Revision to Indonesian Waqf law needed

Tuesday, 05 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue27

News Briefs

UAE launches first Waqf focused on meeting needs of women and children

Thursday, 30 Jun 2022 | Volume19.Issue27

IFN Reports

Waqf

Wednesday, 29 Jun 2022 | General

Shariah Standards

Exploring the Waqf data hubs in Saudi Arabia

Tuesday, 31 May 2022 | Volume19.Issue22

Features

UAE to merge Zakat Fund and Waqf authority

Tuesday, 10 May 2022 | Volume19.Issue19

News Briefs

HDC to launch MSME Waqf fund

Thursday, 28 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue18

News Briefs

Sovereign Securities: Indonesia offers Waqf Sukuk

Tuesday, 12 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue15

IFN Reports

Indonesia offers Waqf Sukuk

Tuesday, 12 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue15

Deals

Indonesia to issue retail Waqf Sukuk

Friday, 08 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue15

Deals

IsDB supports Niger Waqf project

Friday, 07 Jan 2022 | Volume19.Issue02

News Briefs

Design ‘Waqf for R&D (Al-Albahth Wal-tatwir)’ to fund research and development

Thursday, 16 Dec 2021 | Volume19.Issue01

IFN Correspondent Reports

Iran to establish Waqf Fund

Thursday, 09 Dec 2021 | Volume18.Issue50

Asset Management

IsDBI assists Waqf personnel and stakeholders

Wednesday, 01 Dec 2021 | Volume18.Issue49

News Briefs

Malaysian Islamic fintech company submits license bid for digital bank focused on Waqf

Monday, 18 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue42

IFN Reports

Niger considers Waqf as development tool

Tuesday, 12 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

News Briefs

ICD launches paper on Waqf for SDGs

Thursday, 30 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

News Briefs

Introduction of Waqf Sukuk in Oman: Economic prospects and legal challenges

Thursday, 30 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue40

IFN Correspondent Reports

Green Waqf Indonesia partners with blockchain platform IBF Net to create Shariah green cryptos

Tuesday, 14 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue37

IFN Reports

Iran to launch Waqf Fund

Tuesday, 07 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue36

Asset Management

Waqf funds and equities endowment in Iran

Friday, 03 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue36

IFN Correspondent Reports

Fund Focus: AlAhli-King Saud University Waqf Fund

Tuesday, 17 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue33

IFN Reports

SNB Capital to offer new Waqf fund

Monday, 05 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue27

Asset Management

IsDB’s Waqf investment fund securing new investor bodes well for Islamic endowment

Tuesday, 22 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue25

IFN Reports

Asuransi Takaful Keluarga debuts Waqf insurtech in Indonesia

Tuesday, 08 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue23

IFN Reports

Fund Focus: Maybank Mixed Assets-I Waqf Fund

Tuesday, 01 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue22

IFN Reports

SIBL launches new Waqf account

Thursday, 27 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue22

News Briefs

Maybank Asset Management launches Waqf fund

Monday, 10 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

Asset Management

The giving landscape and Waqf in the UK

Friday, 07 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

IFN Correspondent Reports

Waqf supports specially abled students

Monday, 26 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue17

News Briefs

BRK to develop cash Waqf products

Monday, 26 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue17

News Briefs

Fund Focus: Kenanga Waqf Al-Ihsan Fund

Tuesday, 20 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

IFN Reports

Kenanga Investors debuts Waqf fund

Wednesday, 14 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Asset Management

Algeria turns to Zakat and Waqf to support struggling businesses

Tuesday, 13 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

IFN Reports

Fund Focus: PMB-An-Nur Waqf Income Fund

Tuesday, 06 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

IFN Reports

OJK launches micro Waqf bank

Monday, 05 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

News Briefs

Intergenerational transfer mechanism vehicles and Waqf

Friday, 02 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

IFN Correspondent Reports

PMB launches Waqf fund

Friday, 19 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

Asset Management

New micro Waqf bank

Tuesday, 16 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

News Briefs

Waqfinity to go live

Thursday, 11 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Asset Management

OJK inaugurates two micro Waqf banks

Monday, 08 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

News Briefs

Bank Danamon launches cash Waqf service

Monday, 08 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

News Briefs

BIMB rolls out Waqf fund

Thursday, 04 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

Asset Management