73,445 exclusive articles and counting...

Redmoney Consulting

Waqf

English: charitable trust

Alternate spelling: Awkaf, Awqaf

Definition: An endowment or a charitable trust set up for Islamic purposes (usually for education, mosques, or for the poor). It involves tying up a property in perpetuity so that it cannot be sold, inherited, or donated to anyone.

News related to Waqf (1,067)

The giving landscape and Waqf

Friday, 07 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

IFN Correspondent Reports

Waqf supports specially abled students

Monday, 26 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue17

News Briefs

BRK to develop cash Waqf products

Monday, 26 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue17

News Briefs

Fund Focus: Kenanga Waqf Al-Ihsan Fund

Tuesday, 20 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

IFN Reports

Kenanga Investors debuts Waqf fund

Wednesday, 14 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Asset Management

Algeria turns to Zakat and Waqf to support struggling businesses

Tuesday, 13 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

IFN Reports

Fund Focus: PMB-An-Nur Waqf Income Fund

Tuesday, 06 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

IFN Reports

OJK launches micro Waqf bank

Monday, 05 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

News Briefs

Intergenerational transfer mechanism vehicles and Waqf

Friday, 02 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

IFN Correspondent Reports

PMB launches Waqf fund

Friday, 19 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

Asset Management

New micro Waqf bank

Tuesday, 16 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

News Briefs

Waqfinity to go live

Thursday, 11 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Asset Management

OJK inaugurates two micro Waqf banks

Monday, 08 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

News Briefs

Bank Danamon launches cash Waqf service

Monday, 08 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

News Briefs

BIMB rolls out Waqf fund

Thursday, 04 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

Asset Management

The development of cash Waqf in Indonesia through Islamic investment products

Friday, 19 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue08

IFN Correspondent Reports

Waqf collaboration

Wednesday, 27 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue05

Asset Management

Indonesia to launch cash Waqf movement

Thursday, 21 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue04

News Briefs

Waqf asset management between innovation and current needs

Tuesday, 05 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue01

Features

BNI Syariah raises funds through Waqf platform

Tuesday, 10 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue45

News Briefs

Waqf bylaw reviewed

Thursday, 05 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue45

News Briefs

Jordanian banks support Palestine through Waqf

Friday, 30 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue44

News Briefs

Saudi launches new Waqf fund amid greater push to optimize Islamic endowments

Monday, 26 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue43

IFN Reports

PP Wanita Islam establishes new Waqf fund

Monday, 26 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue43

News Briefs

LKD to adopt micro Waqf bank model

Thursday, 22 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue43

News Briefs

Sovereign Securities: State Bank of Pakistan mulls Sukuk Ijarah; Indonesia issues second cash Waqf Sukuk

Tuesday, 13 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

IFN Reports

Indonesia issues cash Waqf Sukuk

Friday, 09 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

Deals

Micro Waqf banks affected by coronavirus pandemic

Monday, 05 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue40

News Briefs

Jadwa’s Waqf fund gets CMA approval

Tuesday, 29 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue39

Asset Management

AAOIFI approves Waqf governance standard

Friday, 25 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue39

News Briefs

STIE supports OJK in expanding micro Waqf banks

Monday, 21 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue38

News Briefs

Waqf to fight the impact of COVID-19

Monday, 21 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue38

IFN Correspondent Reports

Scholarships for Waqf program now open

Wednesday, 02 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue36

News Briefs

BSM sets target for cash Waqf-linked Sukuk

Monday, 31 Aug 2020 | Volume17.Issue35

News Briefs

Indonesia plans cash Waqf Sukuk

Thursday, 13 Aug 2020 | Volume17.Issue33

Deals

Bank Nizwa signs MoU with Waqf foundation

Tuesday, 28 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue30

News Briefs

ITFC launches Waqf fund

Tuesday, 28 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue30

Asset Management

Waqf standards underway

Thursday, 16 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue29

News Briefs

Waqf and Zakat: Missing opportunities in Maghreb countries

Wednesday, 08 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue28

IFN Correspondent Reports

IsDB to set up Waqf entity

Thursday, 02 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue27

News Briefs

PODCAST: Indonesia’s Hajj fund to invest in overseas Waqf assets through partnership with IsDB

Tuesday, 30 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue26

IFN Reports

LinkAja Syariah exploring other ecosystems including Waqf as it eyes one million monthly users by end of 2020

Tuesday, 16 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue24

IFN Reports

Waqf and Zakat can tackle the trauma of COVID-19 in India

Friday, 22 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue21

IFN Correspondent Reports

Waqf for wealth creation in Tawhidic society

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue19

Special Reports

UN partners with IsDB’s private arm to develop Waqf pilot projects in Saudi Arabia

Thursday, 07 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue19

IFN Reports

Waqf in the Ivory Coast

Tuesday, 14 Apr 2020 | Volume17.Issue15

IFN Correspondent Reports

Sovereign securities: Indonesia debuts pioneering cash Waqf Sukuk

Tuesday, 17 Mar 2020 | Volume17.Issue11

IFN Reports

Indonesia debuts cash Waqf Sukuk

Wednesday, 11 Mar 2020 | Volume17.Issue11

Deals

Bank Nizwa inks MoU focusing on Waqf

Wednesday, 04 Mar 2020 | Volume17.Issue10

News Briefs

New micro Waqf bank in Lombok

Wednesday, 26 Feb 2020 | Volume17.Issue09

News Briefs