76,857 exclusive articles and counting...

Leveraging Islamic Finance to Develop a Sustainable Capital Market

AAOIFI

« Back to Glossary Index

English: Accounting and Auditing Organization for Islamic Financial Institutions Definition: Bahrain-based Islamic international standard setting body established in 1991 for Islamic corporations and the industry. Members include central banks, Islamic financial institutions and other industry participants.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to AAOIFI (1,936)

Murabahah: In light of AAOIFI Shariah Standard No 8

Tuesday, 16 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue46

Special Reports

AAOIFI drafts interim financial reporting standard

Monday, 08 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue45

News Briefs

AAOIFI signs MoU with IIRA

Friday, 29 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue44

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues new exposure draft

Thursday, 21 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue43

News Briefs

AAOIFI discusses forthcoming FASs

Monday, 11 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

News Briefs

CIBAFI and AAOIFI launch online workshop

Wednesday, 06 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

News Briefs

Bank Nizwa signs MoU with AAOIFI

Thursday, 23 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

News Briefs

AAOIFI conducts discussion

Thursday, 23 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue39

News Briefs

Breaking down the AAOIFI definition of Sukuk

Tuesday, 14 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue37

Back to Basics

AAOIFI enters into agreement

Tuesday, 14 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue37

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues Payment Cards standard

Wednesday, 01 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue36

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues exposure draft for conventional institutions

Wednesday, 01 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue36

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves exposure draft

Wednesday, 01 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue36

Takaful News

AAOIFI releases Arabic version of FAS 34

Monday, 30 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue35

News Briefs

Reflections on AAOIFI roundtable

Tuesday, 03 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Column

AAOIFI compliance may affect the risk profiles of Sukuk

Monday, 02 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

IFN Correspondent Reports

AAOIFI conducts public hearing

Monday, 19 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

News Briefs

AAOIFI

Friday, 16 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

Moves

AAOIFI

Thursday, 15 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue29

Moves

PODCAST: AAOIFI addresses Shariah Standard 59 concerns

Tuesday, 06 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue27

IFN Reports

AAOIFI approves members of AEB subcommittees

Tuesday, 29 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves exposure draft

Monday, 28 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Takaful News

AAOIFI gives preliminary green light to Islamic crowdfunding rules

Wednesday, 23 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

IFN Reports

The AAOIFI effect: Part II

Tuesday, 22 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue25

Editor`s Note

The AAOIFI effect

Tuesday, 15 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue24

Editor`s Note

AAOIFI conducts discussion

Thursday, 10 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue24

News Briefs

AAOIFI

Thursday, 03 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue23

Moves

AAOIFI’s auditing standard to strengthen governance

Thursday, 27 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue22

News Briefs

Fair joins AAOIFI

Tuesday, 11 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

News Briefs

AAOIFI updates ASIFI 6

Thursday, 06 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

News Briefs

AAOIFI releases Arabic version of FAS 37

Wednesday, 05 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue19

News Briefs

AAOIFI to issue Islamic crowdfunding draft standard this year

Tuesday, 06 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

IFN Reports

AAOIFI to issue crowdfunding exposure draft

Friday, 02 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue14

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves exposure draft of revised FAS 18

Friday, 26 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues new standard on payment cards

Tuesday, 23 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

News Briefs

AAOIFI and CIBAFI get together for initiative

Tuesday, 16 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

IFN Correspondent Reports

AAOIFI and CIBAFI sign MoU

Monday, 15 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue07

News Briefs

Manzil joins AAOIFI

Tuesday, 02 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue05

News Briefs

AAOIFI: Making an impact through a knowledge-sharing initiative

Tuesday, 02 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue05

IFN Correspondent Reports

AAOIFI issues Takaful exposure draft

Thursday, 28 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue05

Takaful News

AAOIFI approves formation of PIMCC

Wednesday, 27 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue05

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves Arabic version of standard

Friday, 15 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

News Briefs

AAOIFI offers standards for free

Thursday, 14 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

News Briefs

AMF signs MoU with AAOIFI

Thursday, 07 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue02

News Briefs

AAOIFI revises FAS 1

Tuesday, 05 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue01

News Briefs

AAOIFI announces new standards

Monday, 04 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue01

News Briefs

AAOIFI’s achievements in 2020 and future initiatives

Tuesday, 22 Dec 2020 | IFN Annual Guide 2021

Features

AAOIFI approves new projects

Monday, 07 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue49

News Briefs

AAOIFI prepares crowdfunding standard

Thursday, 03 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue49

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues FAS 37

Tuesday, 01 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue48

News Briefs