91,270 exclusive articles and counting...

IFN Investor

AAOIFI

« Back to Glossary Index

English: Accounting and Auditing Organization for Islamic Financial Institutions Definition: Bahrain-based Islamic international standard setting body established in 1991 for Islamic corporations and the industry. Members include central banks, Islamic financial institutions and other industry participants.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to AAOIFI (2,389)

SECP adopts AAOIFI standards

Monday, 22 Jul 2024 | Volume21.Issue30

News Briefs

AAOIFI holds hearing for Sukuk standard

Monday, 15 Jul 2024 | Volume21.Issue29

News Briefs

Composite Sukuk in light of AAOIFI draft Sukuk Shariah Standard No 62

Tuesday, 18 Jun 2024 | Volume21.Issue25

Special Reports

How will AAOIFI Shariah Standard No 62 change the Sukuk landscape?

Tuesday, 11 Jun 2024 | Volume21.Issue24

Cover Story

New tangibility ratio requirements by AAOIFI’s Shariah Standard No 59 toward structuring global senior hybrid Sukuk: Implications and solutions — Part 5

Tuesday, 28 May 2024 | Volume21.Issue22

Special Reports

AAOIFI extends deadline for standard draft

Tuesday, 28 May 2024 | Volume21.Issue22

News Briefs

AAOIFI holds 38th meeting

Monday, 20 May 2024 | Volume21.Issue21

News Briefs

AAOIFI PIMCC holds meeting

Wednesday, 15 May 2024 | Volume21.Issue21

News Briefs

GH collaborates with AAOIFI

Monday, 06 May 2024 | Volume21.Issue19

News Briefs

New tangibility ratio requirements by AAOIFI’s Shariah Standard No 59 toward structuring global senior hybrid Sukuk: Implications and solutions — Part 4

Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 | Volume21.Issue17

Special Reports

IsDBI training session on AAOIFI standards

Tuesday, 16 Apr 2024 | Volume21.Issue16

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues Arabic version of FAS

Wednesday, 27 Mar 2024 | Volume21.Issue14

News Briefs

AAOIFI

Wednesday, 21 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue09

Moves

New tangibility ratio requirements by AAOIFI’s Shariah Standard No 59 toward structuring global senior hybrid Sukuk: Implications and solutions — Part 3

Tuesday, 20 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue08

Special Reports

Pakistani regulator presents phased implementation strategy for AAOIFI standards

Monday, 05 Feb 2024 | Volume21.Issue06

Reports

SBP mandates AAOIFI Shariah standards adoption

Tuesday, 23 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue04

News Briefs

New tangibility ratio requirements by AAOIFI’s Shariah Standard No 59 toward structuring global senior hybrid Sukuk: Implications and solutions — Part 2

Tuesday, 16 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue03

Special Reports

Ahli Islamic partners with AAOIFI

Monday, 08 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue02

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues six exposure drafts

Tuesday, 02 Jan 2024 | Volume21.Issue01

News Briefs

AAOIFI’s achievements in 2023: Advancing Islamic finance standards and global adoption

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2023 | IFN Annual Guide 2024

Features

AAOIFI drafts promotional gifts standard

Wednesday, 13 Dec 2023 | Volume21.Issue01

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves six drafts

Tuesday, 12 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue50

News Briefs

Russia continues cooperation with AAOIFI in Islamic finance development

Friday, 08 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue50

Correspondent Reports

SECP and AAOIFI plan research center

Thursday, 07 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue50

News Briefs

AAOIFI releases exposure drafts

Thursday, 07 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue50

Asset Management

New tangibility ratio requirements by AAOIFI’s Shariah Standard No 59 (Part 1)

Tuesday, 05 Dec 2023 | Volume20.Issue49

Special Reports

AAOIFI releases draft on participatory ventures

Monday, 27 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue48

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues governance standard

Friday, 24 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue48

News Briefs

Sukuk issuers comply with AAOIFI

Friday, 17 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue47

News Briefs

AAOIFI and IFSB conclude joint work

Friday, 10 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues Arabic version of FAS 31

Friday, 10 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

News Briefs

AAOIFI’s Shariah Board offers clarity on Sukuk instruments with landmark draft standard

Thursday, 09 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue46

Reports

AAOIFI invites nominations for boards

Thursday, 02 Nov 2023 | Volume20.Issue45

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves exposure draft

Monday, 30 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue44

News Briefs

AAOIFI holds public hearing

Tuesday, 03 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue40

Asset Management

AAOIFI issues Arabic version of FAS

Monday, 02 Oct 2023 | Volume20.Issue40

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves exposure draft

Tuesday, 26 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue39

News Briefs

AAOIFI issues exposure draft

Wednesday, 13 Sep 2023 | Volume20.Issue38

News Briefs

AAOIFI enhances Shariah compliance and fiduciary ratings of Sukuk

Tuesday, 29 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue35

Correspondent Reports

AAOIFI to hold public hearing

Thursday, 17 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue34

News Briefs

AAOIFI conducts public hearing

Thursday, 03 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue32

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves governance standard

Wednesday, 02 Aug 2023 | Volume20.Issue32

News Briefs

AAOIFI presents financial accounting standards

Monday, 12 Jun 2023 | Volume20.Issue24

News Briefs

AAOIFI holds public hearing

Monday, 05 Jun 2023 | Volume20.Issue23

News Briefs

AAOIFI’s Accounting Board approves exposure draft

Wednesday, 31 May 2023 | Volume20.Issue23

News Briefs

AAOIFI discusses exposure draft

Friday, 26 May 2023 | Volume20.Issue22

News Briefs

AAOIFI approves Arabic FAS 41

Monday, 15 May 2023 | Volume20.Issue20

News Briefs

AAOIFI collaborates with Refinitiv and iSecurities Hub

Thursday, 11 May 2023 | Volume20.Issue20

News Briefs

AAOIFI holds public hearing

Monday, 08 May 2023 | Volume20.Issue19

News Briefs

The role of the Shariah advisor in AAOIFI-compliant Sukuk

Tuesday, 02 May 2023 | Volume20.Issue18

Correspondent Reports