74,279 exclusive articles and counting...

Redmoney Consulting

GCC

English: Gulf Cooperation Council

Definition: A political alliance and trade bloc consisting of six states of the Arabian Gulf: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE.

News related to GCC (4,865)

Southeast Asia in the Sukuk driving seat in Q1 while GCC takes backseat

Thursday, 17 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue25

IFN Reports

Second wave of M&A in GCC banking sector due to profitability crisis

Friday, 16 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

IFN Correspondent Reports

GCC’s large population of migrant workers to have digital banking access with Shariah compliant options

Tuesday, 30 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

IFN Reports

CoinMENA launches in GCC

Monday, 15 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

News Briefs

Shariah risk and governance: Southeast Asia vs. the GCC

Tuesday, 23 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue08

Features

Digital innovations pave the way for Islamic finance growth across Bahrain and the GCC

Tuesday, 16 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue07

Special Reports

GCC Sukuk issuances increased in 2020

Thursday, 04 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue06

News Briefs

Unity returns to the GCC

Monday, 18 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

IFN Correspondent Reports

Can the GCC debt capital markets make an impact?

Tuesday, 22 Dec 2020 | IFN Annual Guide 2021

Features

Stable 2021 operating environment for GCC Islamic banks but asset quality and profitability pressures remain

Wednesday, 09 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue50

IFN Reports

GIG to acquire AXA Group’s insurance businesses in GCC

Tuesday, 01 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue48

Takaful News

Successful GCC central bank digital currency pilot project lays foundation for blockchain payment ecosystem

Monday, 30 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue48

Daily Cover Story

CMA acts against KLMFX and GCC Group

Friday, 13 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue46

Asset Management

GCC banks may see M&A wave due to economic slowdown

Wednesday, 21 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue43

IFN Correspondent Reports

SHUAA’s new fund caters to GCC corporates

Monday, 12 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

Asset Management

GCC banks to consolidate

Wednesday, 07 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

News Briefs

Sovereign Securities: GCC fires up issuances; Iran withdraws Sukuk plan

Tuesday, 15 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

IFN Reports

Sukuk may be perfect fit, but still relatively rarely used for infrastructure financing in the GCC, finds Fitch

Monday, 14 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

IFN Reports

Slow growth and low oil prices are key challenges for GCC asset managers

Monday, 07 Sep 2020 | General

Moody's Reports

Sovereign Securities: GCC countries mull dollar Sukuk as budget deficit widens

Tuesday, 01 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue35

IFN Reports

GCC Islamic banks maintain stable ratings driven by strong sovereign support despite business downturn

Wednesday, 19 Aug 2020 | Volume17.Issue34

IFN Reports

GCC Sukuk issuances decline

Monday, 27 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue30

News Briefs

Pandemic may force GCC banks to unexpected M&A deals

Wednesday, 01 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue27

IFN Correspondent Reports

Established markets of GCC and Asia power on with Sukuk deals

Wednesday, 17 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue25

IFN Correspondent Reports

Number of Takaful operators in GCC to shrink as operators push ahead with merger plans

Monday, 08 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue23

IFN Reports

FAB–Bank Audi Egypt merger plans shelved as COVID-19 throws a wrench into GCC consolidation movement

Tuesday, 19 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue20

IFN Reports

GCC banks may see a second wave of consolidation

Thursday, 07 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue19

IFN Correspondent Reports

New Shariah compliant tax solution for GCC market

Wednesday, 06 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue19

News Briefs

GCC and Malaysia will drive growth across Shariah-compliant products in 2020

Monday, 30 Mar 2020 | General

Moody's Reports

GCC central banks cut rates

Tuesday, 17 Mar 2020 | Volume17.Issue11

News Briefs

Formosa Sukuk could help GCC issuers, Fitch Ratings says

Wednesday, 04 Mar 2020 | Volume17.Issue10

News Briefs

Qatar Islamic Bank’s Sukuk: The GCC region’s first Formosa Sukuk

Tuesday, 18 Feb 2020 | Volume17.Issue07

Case Study

GCC Sukuk market records lively start with issuances close to US$3 billion

Monday, 17 Feb 2020 | Volume17.Issue07

IFN Reports

Sukuk issuances in GCC increase 22% in 2019

Wednesday, 05 Feb 2020 | Volume17.Issue06

News Briefs

Waqf investment funds in GCC countries: A case study on Saudi Arabia

Tuesday, 03 Dec 2019 | Volume16.Issue48

Features

Brazil: Presidential visit to three GCC countries

Thursday, 07 Nov 2019 | Volume16.Issue45

IFN Correspondent Reports

Liquidity measure: Liquid assets to total assets ratio of GCC Islamic banks

Thursday, 07 Nov 2019 | Volume16.Issue45

IFN Correspondent Reports

Two Islamic banks inch closer to separate merger deals as GCC’s M&A trend continues

Monday, 04 Nov 2019 | Kuwait 2019

IFN Reports

GCC asset managers benefit from economic diversification, foreign investment

Tuesday, 17 Sep 2019 | General

Moody's Reports

GCC Islamic financial institutions: Rising M&A activity to fuel growth

Tuesday, 27 Aug 2019 | Volume16.Issue34

Special Reports

Islamic bank mergers expected to increase in the GCC

Thursday, 22 Aug 2019 | Volume16.Issue34

IFN Correspondent Reports

Summer of GCC bank mergers — A look at Saudi Arabia

Tuesday, 06 Aug 2019 | Volume16.Issue31

Features

Assessing the liquidity profile of GCC Islamic banks

Wednesday, 31 Jul 2019 | Volume16.Issue31

IFN Correspondent Reports

GCC giant proves green finance can succeed in the Middle East

Thursday, 27 Jun 2019 | IFNC Volume4.Issue5

IFN Reports

The GCC’s Islamic financing market: Will it fall as oil prices rebound?

Tuesday, 25 Jun 2019 | Volume16.Issue25

IFN Reports

BancaTakaful regulations in the GCC

Thursday, 20 Jun 2019 | Volume16.Issue25

IFN Correspondent Reports

MAF’s green Sukuk: GCC’s first corporate green Sukuk

Monday, 10 Jun 2019 | Volume16.Issue23

Case Study

The UAE drives GCC M&A activities

Thursday, 02 May 2019 | Volume16.Issue18

IFN Reports

Investments from the MENA region and the visit of Brazilian state governor to the GCC

Monday, 29 Apr 2019 | Volume16.Issue17

IFN Correspondent Reports

Bank consolidations would dominate M&A deals in the GCC

Wednesday, 17 Apr 2019 | IFN World Leaders Summit Report 2019

IFN Correspondent Reports