81,701 exclusive articles and counting...

IFN Indonesia Forum 2022

GCC

English: Gulf Cooperation Council

Definition: A political alliance and trade bloc consisting of six states of the Arabian Gulf: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to GCC (5,125)

GCC Islamic fintech start-up sets foot in Egypt to offer Shariah compliant payment solutions

Tuesday, 06 Sep 2022 | Volume19.Issue36

Daily Cover Story

Losses for GCC banks with Turkish subsidiaries

Wednesday, 31 Aug 2022 | Volume19.Issue36

News Briefs

GCC investment in UK real estate grows

Wednesday, 13 Jul 2022 | Volume19.Issue29

News Briefs

Daman’s fixed maturity fund to invest in GCC Sukuk

Friday, 29 Apr 2022 | Volume19.Issue18

Asset Management

GCC tech companies to receive funding support from new Islamic venture fund

Thursday, 24 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue13

IFN Reports

GCC

Friday, 11 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue11

Moves

GCC’s Sukuk issuance to decline

Wednesday, 09 Mar 2022 | Volume19.Issue11

News Briefs

2022 outlook for GCC Islamic banks

Tuesday, 15 Feb 2022 | Volume19.Issue07

Special Reports

GCC Islamic banks’ neutral risk outlook for 2022

Friday, 07 Jan 2022 | Volume19.Issue02

IFN Correspondent Reports

A day spent virtually in the GCC

Tuesday, 04 Jan 2022 | Volume19.Issue01

Column

Neutral outlook for GCC Islamic banks

Wednesday, 08 Dec 2021 | Volume18.Issue50

Rating Updates

Governance and carbon transition are main ESG challenges for GCC insurers

Wednesday, 10 Nov 2021 | General

Moody's Reports

Toward an efficient debt capital market in the GCC

Tuesday, 09 Nov 2021 | Volume18.Issue45

Features

Masraf Al Rayan’s shareholders greenlight Al Khaliji merger, could become one of GCC’s largest Islamic banks

Thursday, 07 Oct 2021 | Volume18.Issue41

IFN Reports

Islamic and ethical investment demand buoys GCC optimism despite tough operating environment

Tuesday, 21 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue38

IFN Reports

GCC fund firms expect stronger inflows as Islamic and ESG investing grows

Monday, 20 Sep 2021 | General

Moody's Reports

GIG acquires AXA’s operations in GCC

Wednesday, 08 Sep 2021 | Volume18.Issue37

Takaful News

Leveraging Indian fintech to accelerate growth of GCC’s Islamic financial system

Tuesday, 17 Aug 2021 | Volume18.Issue33

Features

Ratings on GCC’s Takaful sector to remain stable

Friday, 30 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue31

Takaful News

Southeast Asia in the Sukuk driving seat in Q1 while GCC takes backseat

Thursday, 17 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue25

IFN Reports

Second wave of M&A in GCC banking sector due to profitability crisis

Friday, 16 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

IFN Correspondent Reports

GCC’s large population of migrant workers to have digital banking access with Shariah compliant options

Tuesday, 30 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue13

IFN Reports

CoinMENA launches in GCC

Monday, 15 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

News Briefs

Shariah risk and governance: Southeast Asia vs. the GCC

Tuesday, 23 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue08

Features

Digital innovations pave the way for Islamic finance growth across Bahrain and the GCC

Tuesday, 16 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue07

Special Reports

GCC Sukuk issuances increased in 2020

Thursday, 04 Feb 2021 | Volume18.Issue06

News Briefs

Unity returns to the GCC

Monday, 18 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

IFN Correspondent Reports

Can the GCC debt capital markets make an impact?

Tuesday, 22 Dec 2020 | IFN Annual Guide 2021

Features

Stable 2021 operating environment for GCC Islamic banks but asset quality and profitability pressures remain

Wednesday, 09 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue50

IFN Reports

GIG to acquire AXA Group’s insurance businesses in GCC

Tuesday, 01 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue48

Takaful News

Successful GCC central bank digital currency pilot project lays foundation for blockchain payment ecosystem

Monday, 30 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue48

Daily Cover Story

CMA acts against KLMFX and GCC Group

Friday, 13 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue46

Asset Management

GCC banks may see M&A wave due to economic slowdown

Wednesday, 21 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue43

IFN Correspondent Reports

SHUAA’s new fund caters to GCC corporates

Monday, 12 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

Asset Management

GCC banks to consolidate

Wednesday, 07 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

News Briefs

Sovereign Securities: GCC fires up issuances; Iran withdraws Sukuk plan

Tuesday, 15 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

IFN Reports

Sukuk may be perfect fit, but still relatively rarely used for infrastructure financing in the GCC, finds Fitch

Monday, 14 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

IFN Reports

Slow growth and low oil prices are key challenges for GCC asset managers

Monday, 07 Sep 2020 | General

Moody's Reports

Sovereign Securities: GCC countries mull dollar Sukuk as budget deficit widens

Tuesday, 01 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue35

IFN Reports

GCC Islamic banks maintain stable ratings driven by strong sovereign support despite business downturn

Wednesday, 19 Aug 2020 | Volume17.Issue34

IFN Reports

GCC Sukuk issuances decline

Monday, 27 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue30

News Briefs

Pandemic may force GCC banks to unexpected M&A deals

Wednesday, 01 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue27

IFN Correspondent Reports

Established markets of GCC and Asia power on with Sukuk deals

Wednesday, 17 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue25

IFN Correspondent Reports

Number of Takaful operators in GCC to shrink as operators push ahead with merger plans

Monday, 08 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue23

IFN Reports

FAB–Bank Audi Egypt merger plans shelved as COVID-19 throws a wrench into GCC consolidation movement

Tuesday, 19 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue20

IFN Reports

GCC banks may see a second wave of consolidation

Thursday, 07 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue19

IFN Correspondent Reports

New Shariah compliant tax solution for GCC market

Wednesday, 06 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue19

News Briefs

GCC and Malaysia will drive growth across Shariah-compliant products in 2020

Monday, 30 Mar 2020 | General

Moody's Reports

GCC central banks cut rates

Tuesday, 17 Mar 2020 | Volume17.Issue11

News Briefs

Formosa Sukuk could help GCC issuers, Fitch Ratings says

Wednesday, 04 Mar 2020 | Volume17.Issue10

News Briefs