74,905 exclusive articles and counting...

ALIF MOLIYA LLC

Mudarabah

« Back to Glossary Index

English: trust financing, profit sharing

Alternate spelling: Mudaraba, Modaraba, Modarabah

Definition: An investment partnership, whereby the investor (the rab al maal) provides capital to the entrepreneur (the mudarib) in order to undertake a business or investment activity. While profits are shared on a pre-agreed ratio, losses are born by the investor alone. The mudarib loses only his share of the expected income. The investor has no right to interfere in the management of the business, but he can specify conditions that would ensure better management of his money. In this way Mudarabah is sometimes referred to as a sleeping partnership. A joint Mudarabah can exist between investors and a bank on a continuing basis. The investors keep their funds in a special fund and share the profits before the liquidation of those financing operations that have not yet reached the stage of final settlement. Many Islamic investment funds operate on the basis of joint Mudarabah.

« Back to Glossary Index

News related to Mudarabah (2,610)

Saudi Electricity Company’s Mudarabah instrument the world’s largest Islamic finance transaction to date

Thursday, 08 Jul 2021 | Awards Report 2020

Case Study

PP lists Sukuk Mudarabah

Monday, 05 Jul 2021 | Volume18.Issue27

Deals

PP issues Sukuk Mudarabah

Tuesday, 29 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue26

Deals

PP to issue Sukuk Mudarabah

Thursday, 10 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue24

Deals

IDX delists BEXI’s Sukuk Mudarabah

Monday, 07 Jun 2021 | Volume18.Issue23

Deals

IDX delists Astra Sedaya’s Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 26 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue22

Deals

IDX delists Pegadaian’s Sukuk Mudarabah

Monday, 24 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue21

Deals

Oki Pulp auctions Sukuk Mudarabah

Monday, 24 May 2021 | Volume18.Issue21

Deals

Integra Indocabinet lists Sukuk Mudarabah

Thursday, 15 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue16

Deals

Integra Indocabinet issues Sukuk Mudarabah

Monday, 12 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Deals

Pegadaian lists Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 07 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Deals

IDX delists CIMB Niaga’s Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 07 Apr 2021 | Volume18.Issue15

Deals

Pegadaian to issue Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 17 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue12

Deals

Shahjalal Islami to issue Mudarabah bond

Friday, 12 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Deals

PNM floats Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 10 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue11

Deals

Bedford Row Capital and BIBF to launch digital Mudarabah platform to link Shariah investors with ethical projects in the west

Tuesday, 09 Mar 2021 | Volume18.Issue10

IFN Reports

Risk mitigation in Musharakah and Mudarabah agreements — an ideal PhD topic

Tuesday, 19 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

Back to Basics

PNM issues Sukuk Mudarabah

Tuesday, 19 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue03

Deals

Bank Nagari pays off Sukuk Mudarabah

Friday, 08 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue02

Deals

AIBL to issue Sukuk Mudarabah

Monday, 04 Jan 2021 | Volume18.Issue01

Deals

Wijaya Karya auctions Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 16 Dec 2020 | Volume18.Issue01

Deals

PNM floats Sukuk Mudarabah

Tuesday, 15 Dec 2020 | Volume17.Issue50

Deals

RAM reaffirms Besraya’s Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 11 Nov 2020 | Volume17.Issue46

Rating Updates

PNM auctions Sukuk Mudarabah paper

Wednesday, 28 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue44

Deals

IIFM to finalize Mudarabah documentation

Wednesday, 21 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue43

News Briefs

Mudarabah Capital eyes Shariah certification

Tuesday, 20 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue42

News Briefs

Bank Sulselbar to pay profit-sharing of Sukuk Mudarabah

Friday, 09 Oct 2020 | Volume17.Issue41

Deals

Bank Nagari to pay off Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 23 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue39

Deals

Pegadaian lists Sukuk Mudarabah

Wednesday, 23 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue39

Deals

CIMB Niaga’s Sukuk Mudarabah rating affirmed

Wednesday, 16 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue38

Rating Updates

STSSB issues four Mudarabah ICPs and one IMTN

Wednesday, 09 Sep 2020 | Volume17.Issue37

Deals

DP World’s Sukuk Mudarabah: Supporting diversification

Tuesday, 18 Aug 2020 | Awards Report 2020

Case Study

Adira Finance’s Sukuk Mudarabah: A show of strength

Tuesday, 28 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue30

Case Study

Pegadaian’s Sukuk Mudarabah: Providing relief in a pandemic

Tuesday, 21 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue29

Case Study

Differences between Musharakah and Mudarabah

Tuesday, 14 Jul 2020 | Volume17.Issue28

Back to Basics

The final article on a Mudarabah agreement

Tuesday, 30 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue26

Back to Basics

Can the Mudarabah profit be restricted to one party?

Tuesday, 23 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue25

Back to Basics

STSSB to issue Mudarabah paper

Monday, 08 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue23

Deals

STSSB issues Mudarabah paper

Friday, 05 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue23

Deals

Risk mitigation through restricted Mudarabah contract

Tuesday, 02 Jun 2020 | Volume17.Issue22

Back to Basics

Mitigation of risks in a Mudarabah transaction

Tuesday, 26 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue21

Back to Basics

BankIslami Pakistan’s Sukuk Mudarabah: In high demand

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue19

Case Study

Continuation of discussion on risks and their mitigation in a Mudarabah transaction

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | Volume17.Issue19

Back to Basics

The discussion on risks and their mitigation in a Mudarabah transaction

Tuesday, 28 Apr 2020 | Volume17.Issue17

Back to Basics

Sunway issues Mudarabah paper

Friday, 24 Apr 2020 | Volume17.Issue17

Deals

Appreciation of monetary value in Mudarabah capital

Tuesday, 21 Apr 2020 | Volume17.Issue16

Back to Basics

Can a Mudarib seek termination of a Mudarabah arrangement?

Tuesday, 14 Apr 2020 | Volume17.Issue15

Back to Basics

STSSB prints Mudarabah papers

Friday, 10 Apr 2020 | Volume17.Issue15

Deals

Continuation of discussion on Mudarabah business plan

Tuesday, 07 Apr 2020 | Volume17.Issue14

Back to Basics

Importance of a business plan in a Mudarabah transaction

Tuesday, 31 Mar 2020 | Volume17.Issue13

Back to Basics